Academic Calendar

School Calender for the Academic Year 2017-2018

Terms :-

1. First Term Wednesday 5th April, 2017 to Wednesday, 26th April, 2017 and Wednesday 7th June, 2017 to Thursday 3rd August, 2017
2. Second Term Friday, 4th August, 2017 to Friday,13th October,2017
3. Third Term Tuesday, 24th October, 2017 to Friday, 22nd December, 2017 and Friday 5th January, 2018 to Tuesday, 28th March, 2018

Examination :-

1. 1ST SEMESTER EXAMINATION Monday, 24th July, 2017 to Monday, 31stJuly 2017.
2. 2nd SEMESTER ASSESSMENTS Tuesday, 3rd October'2017 to Friday, 13th Oct,2017
3. PRELIMINARY EXAMINATION Monday, 8th January,2018 to Tuesday, 23rd January,2018.
4. 3rd SEMESTER EXAMINATION Thursday, 1st March,2018 to Friday, 16th March,2018.

Vacations :-

1. Diwali (Break) Vacation Monday 16th Oct, 2017 to Monday, 23rd Oct, 2017.
2. Winter Break Monday, 25th December, 2017 to Friday, 5th January, 2018.
3. Summer Vacation Monday, 30th April 2018 to Monday, 4th June 2018.

Important Functions : 2017-2018

1. Maharastra Day Monday, 1st May, 2017 12. Gandhi / Shastri Jayanti Monday, 2nd October, 2017.
2. Prize Day V to IX Wednesday, 14th June 2017 13. Diwali (Laxmi Puja) Thursday, 19th October, 2017.
3. Melange Sat. & Sun, 1st & 2nd July 2017 14. 42nd Annual Atheletic Meet/Primary Sports Day Friday, 10th November, 2017
4. Founder's Day Saturday, 1st July, 2017 15. Children's Day Tuesday, 14th November, 2017.
5. Jr.Investiture & Prize Day Fri, 07th July 2017 16. 42nd Annual Athletic Meet Thursday, 21st December, 2017.
6. Investiture Ceremony Fri, 21st July 2017 17. 42nd Annual Athletic Meet Friday, 22nd December, 2017
7. Independence Day (Non Instructional Day) Tuesday, 15th August, 2017. 18. Makar Sakranti Sunday, 14th January, 2018
8. Ganesh Chaturthi Friday, 25th August, 2017 19. Republic Day Friday, 26th January, 2018
9. Teacher's Day Tuesday, 5th September, 2017. 20. Farewell to ICSE (X) Friday, 2nd February, 2018
10. Hindi Diwas Thursday, 14th September, 2017. 21. Primary Sports Day Saturday, 3rd February, 2018.
11. Ananth Chaturdashi Monday, 5th September, 2017.      

THE SCHOOL WILL OBSERVE THE FOLLOWING HOLIDAYS BESIDES DIWALI VACATION, WINTER BREAK & SUMMER VACATION. [2017-2018]
Ram Navami Tuesday, 4th April, 2017
Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti Friday, 14th April, 2017.
Good Friday Friday, 14th April, 2017
Maharashtra Day Monday, 1st May, 2017
Buddha Purnima Wednesday, 10th May, 2017
Ramzan Idd Monday, 26th June, 2017
Raksha Bandhan  Monday,  7th August, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, 15th August, 2017
Janmashtami (Dahi Handi) Tuesday, 15th August, 2017
Parsi New Year Thursday, 17th August, 2017
Ganesh Chaturthi Friday, 25th August, 2017
Bakri Idd Saturday, 2nd September,  2017.
Ananth Chaturdashi Monday, 5th September, 2017
Dussehra Saturday, 30th  September, 2017
Diwali(Laxmi Puja):  Thursday, 19th October, 2017
Diwali (Balipratipada) Friday, 20th October,2017
Deepavali (Bhaubheej) Saturday, 21st  October, 2017
Guru Nanak Jayanti Saturday, 4th November, 2017
Id-I-Milad Friday,  1st  December,2017
Christmas Monday, 25th December,2017
Republic Day Friday, 26th January,2018
Mahashivratri Tuesday,  13th February,2018
Shivaji Jayanti Monday, 19th February, 2018
Holi  Friday, 2nd  March, 2018
Gudi Padwa Sunday, 18th March, 2018
Ram Navami Sunday, 25th March, 2018
Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti Saturday, 14th April, 2018
Good Friday Friday, 30th March, 2018

Education

 

 

School Hours
STD. I  TO X : 7.45 a.m. TO 2.00 p.m.
TEACHERS : 7.40 a.m. TO 2.25 p.m.
FRIDAY ACTIVITIES : 2.00 a.m. TO 2.45 p.m.
OFFICE HOURS : 8.00 a.m. TO 3.00 p.m.

Visiting Hours Principal

The Principal will grant interviews to parents on Wednesday and Friday between 9-00 a.m. to 11-00 a.m., only.

Co-ordinators / Teachers

The co-ordinators and teachers of the Primary and Secondary section will be available between 2.05 pm. to 2.25 p.m. on working days (except Friday)

The school will remain closed on Saturdays and Sundays. No school business will be conducted on school holidays.

Contact Details

Tel: 022-22187102,
Fax: 22189944,
E-mail: principal@gdsomani.org,
www.gdsomani.org