Academic Calendar

School Calender for the Academic Year 2016-2017

Terms :-

1. First Term Friday, 1st April 2016 to Tuesday, 26th April 2016 and Monday,6th June 2016 to Friday, 5th August 2016
2. Second Term Saturday, 6th August 2016 to Tuesday, 25th October 2016
3. Third Term Monday, 7th November 2016 to Thursday, 22nd December 2016 and Thursday, 5th January 2017 to Friday, 31st March 2017

Examination :-

1. 1ST SEMESTER EXAMINATION Monday, 25th July 2016 to Friday, 5th August 2016.
2. 2nd SEMESTER ASSESSMENTS Thursday, 13th October 2016 to Tuesday,25th October 2016.
3. PRELIMINARY EXAMINATION Friday, 6th January 2017 to Friday, 20th January 2017.
4. 3rd SEMESTER EXAMINATION Wednesday, 1st March 2017 to Thursday,16th March 2017.

Vacations :-

1. Diwali (Break) Vacation Wednesday, 26th October 2016 to Friday, 4th November 2016.
2. Winter Break Friday, 23rd December 2016 to Wednesday, 4th January 2017.
3. Summer Vacation Thursday, 27th April 2017 to Friday, 2nd June 2017.

Important Functions : 2016-2017

1. School Fete Sat, 23rd Apr 2016 11. Gandhi / Shastri Jayanti Sun, 2nd Oct. 2016
2. Maharastra Day Sun, 1st May 2016 12. Diwali (Laxmi Puja) Sun, 30th Oct 2016
3. Melange Sat. & Sun, 25th & 26th June 2016 13. Children's Day Mon, 14th Nov. 2016
4. Founder's Day Fri, 1st July 2016 14. 41st Annual Atheletic Meet/Primary Sports Day Thu & Fri, 17th & 18th Nov.2016
5. Investiture Ceremony Fri, 21st July 2016 15. 41st Annual Aquatic Meet Fri, 25th Nov. 2016
6. Independence Day (Non Instructional Day) Mon, 15th Aug 2016 16. Makar Sakranti Sat, 14th Jan. 2017
7. Teacher's Day Mon, 5th Sept. 2016 17. Republic Day Thu, 26th Jan 2017
8. Ganesh Chaturthi Mon, 5th Sept. 2016 18. Farewell to ICSE (X) Fri, 3rd Feb 2017
9. Hindi Diwas Wed, 14th Sept. 2016 19. Primary Sports Day Sat, 4th Feb 2017
10. Ananth Chaturdashi Thu, 15th Sept. 2016      

THE SCHOOL WILL OBSERVE THE FOLLOWING HOLIDAYS BESIDES DIWALI VACATION, WINTER BREAK & SUMMER VACATION. [2016-2017]
Gudi Padwa Friday, 8th April 2016
Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti Thursday, 14th April, 2016
Ram Navami Friday,15th April 2016
Mahavir Jayanti Tuesday, 19th April 2016
Buddha Purnima Saturday, 21st May 2016
Ramzan Idd Wednesday, 6th July 2016
Independence Day Monday, 15th August 2016
Parsi New Year Wednesday, 17th August 2016
Raksha Bandhan Thursday, 18th August 2016
Janmashtami (Dahi Handi) Thursday, 25th August 2016
Ganesh Chaturthi Monday, 5th September 2016
Bakri Idd Monday, 12th September 2016
Ananth Chaturdashi Thursday, 15th September 2016
Dussehra Tuesday, 11th October, 2016
Moharrum Wednesday, 12th October 2016
Diwali (Laxmi Puja) Sunday, 30th October 2016
Diwali (Balipratipada) Monday, 31st October 2016
Deepavali (Bhaubheej) Tuesday, 1st November 2016
Guru Nanak Jayanti Monday, 14th November 2016
Id-I-Milad Monday, 12th December 2016
Republic Day Thursday, 26th January 2017
Mahashivratri Saturday, 25th February 2017
Holi Monday, 13th March 2017
Gudi Padwa Tuesday, 28th March 2017
Ram Navami Wednesday, 5th April 2017
Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti Friday, 14th April 2017
Good Friday Friday, 14th April 2017

Education

 

 

School Hours
STD. I  TO X : 7.45 a.m. TO 2.00 p.m.
TEACHERS : 7.40 a.m. TO 2.25 p.m.
FRIDAY ACTIVITIES : 2.00 a.m. TO 2.45 p.m.
OFFICE HOURS : 8.00 a.m. TO 3.00 p.m.

Visiting Hours Principal

The Principal will grant interviews to parents on Wednesday and Friday between 9-00 a.m. to 11-00 a.m., only.

Co-ordinators / Teachers

The co-ordinators and teachers of the Primary and Secondary section will be available between 2.05 pm. to 2.25 p.m. on working days (except Friday)

The school will remain closed on Saturdays and Sundays. No school business will be conducted on school holidays.

Contact Details

Tel: 022-22187102,
Fax: 22189944,
E-mail: principal@gdsomani.org,
www.gdsomani.org